Md. Abdul Nasir is the chairman of the present Board.

About Board Member & its enforcement

The Central Wakf Act. 1995 was enforced in the State of Manipur from the 2nd Day of February, 1987. The First Wakf Board of Manipur was established on 1st July, 1987 with appointment of 11( eleven) eminent Muslim as its members for a term of 5( five) years. The present board is the 5th one constituted by the Government of Manipur in the month of September, 2009 under the provision of the Wakf Act. 1995. It consists of 12 (twelve) members as their names given below:

Sl. No.Member's NamePosition holdsDesignation
1Shri Md. Abdul NasirMLA- 30-Lilong A/CChairman
2Sheikh Noorul HassanMLA- 4- Kshetrigao A/CMember
3Ashab UddinMLA-40- Jiriban A/CMember
4Shri M.H. KhanAddll.Chief Secretary, Govt. of Manipur (Nominee)Member
5Muhammad Azad KhanMutawaliMember
6Alhaj Md. Iqbal AhmedMutawaliMember
7Md. Hafiz QuayamuddinTheologyMember
8Md. Asker Ali MakakmayumSocial WorkerMember
9Md. Deepak ShahSocial WorkerMember
10Md. Rabi KhanAdvocateMember
Close Menu